24 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.7 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Merit Chevrolet, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is the number one goal at our St. Paul car dealership. Read these reviews to see what Merit customers are saying.
              Sort by:

              Posted 22 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I arrived in the early am, a shuttle was...

              I arrived in the early AM, a shuttle was ready within minutes of me checking in. They called a few hours later saying my truck was ready and the shuttle was back at my work within minutes. Arrived, checked out, and was off the lot within 5 minutes of arriving. Flawless service and process.

              Saint Paul, MN

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 34 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Everything was fine service man was very...

              Everything was fine service man was very friendly.

              Minneapolis, MN

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 37 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Very satisfied salesman was very...

              Very satisfied salesman was very informative I thought the deal was fair a

              Saint Paul, MN

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 37 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I set up an appointment online for service...

              I set up an appointment online for service on Tuesday evening January 10. The appointment was for Saturday Jan 14 to get regular scheduled maintenance performed. I also indicated I wanted a set of mud flaps installed on my 2016 Colorado Trail Boss. I assumed the parts would need to be ordered so I called Wednesday morning Jan 11 to confirm and point out I was asking to get the mud flaps installed. The service advisor asked me if I had ordered the parts, I told her 'no, this was the reason I was calling'. She told me they could get them installed. The point of this was so I did not have to make two trips to the dealership. I showed up on Sat Jan 14 for my appointment. The service advisor at that time asked the same question, if I had ordered the part? I was a bit confused but explained to him I had called Wednesday to set this up and I assumed they ordered the parts. 30 minutes later my truck was ready - they did the tire rotation and oil change service but informed me they did not have the mud flaps but they would order them and call me when they were in. I was NOT happy and i told the advisor so. It wasn't his personal fault but the service department in general and the advisor that took my call on Wednesday. I now have to go back to Merit again to get the mud flaps installed. I only took them a day and a half to get the part and if they would have done this when I called they would have had them by my appointment time. This is the second issue I have had with Merit service. When the truck was picked up for delivery in October I had to return it the next day because they forgot to set the tire pressure monitors on the tires and my tire pressure warning light came on 5 miles down the road. At this point I am likely to take my truck to another dealership for service. I realize mistakes happen but these two were show carelessness and I worry something major will be missed in the future.

              River Falls, WI

              Business Response
              Hi Randal, We do appreciate your business and we would like to make this up to you. Thank you for bringing this to our attention! Your experience with us here is far outside of our usual standards. With great appreciation, Merit Chevrolet
              Jan 24, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 47 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              The first time we brought it in, we were...

              The first time we brought it in, we were told it was a spark plug wire. They claimed they drove it and it worked fine. We brought it home-we live close to Merit. The next day it was worse than before. We brought it back to you and you said it needed a cylinder head replacement, way different than a spark plug wire and that it would cost $3000.00. We got a second opinion somewhere else and they replaced all the spark plugs and spark plug wires and it has been running great. It only cost $300.00. We have had this truck only since this past spring and it was supposedly checked out. It has two bad tires. We had to get the brakes done, which cost us $1200.00 with your dealership. Just seems like it wasn't checked over very good. This dealership seems more interested in getting our money than about the customers needs and satisfaction.

              Oakdale, MN

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 59 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Mike in service and jason in sales got me...

              Mike in service and Jason in sales got me back on the road with a brand new truck after leaving Anchorage, AK 37 days earlier and lots of down time in Canada waiting on transmissions and parts. I am thoroughly enjoying my new duramax and appreciated the top notch customer service at Merit Chevrolet.

              Springfield, VA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 87 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Great experience. Would by another vehicle...

              Great Experience. Would by another vehicle from Jason. Love my Colorado!

              Brooklyn Park, MN

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 101 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              My service adviser was nice. However i was...

              My service adviser was nice. However I was told it would be about an hour so I choose to wait(should have went home instead). It was about an hour and 45 minutes for an oil change and tire rotation. The tech refilled my DEF tank on my diesel truck and overflowed it down the side of my truck. I understand mistakes happen and that is what car washes are for. Instead they wiped most of it up. I am not a chemist but I know the Urea in DEF is a salt and it does what salts do... rust things. This was my very first and last time I will be in at your dealership. I don't like the fact that they tried to hide it. Just wash the truck, it takes 2 minutes. You already had me there nearly an hour longer than quoted, why not just take the extra time and make me think you cared and threw in a complementary car wash. I can't think of a time in the past ten years I owned my Volkswagen that the dealership didn't wash my car when it was in for service.

              Maplewood, MN

              Business Response
              Hi Jakob, Thank you for being patience with us. We are staffing appropriately to accommodate busier times. We've spoken to our car wash regarding your experience. Always at your service, Merit Chevrolet
              Nov 25, 2016 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 113 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Jessica the service tech was great to work...

              Jessica the service tech was great to work with. She noticed a tear in the seams of the seat and ordered replacement.

              Maplewood, MN

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 116 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Easy and stress free.

              Easy and stress free.

              Maplewood, MN

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 119 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I was completely satisfied with the...

              I was completely satisfied with the service !

              Saint Paul, MN

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 148 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Love the truck and ron hogan and his team...

              Love the truck and Ron Hogan and his team did a fantastic job!

              Centerville, MN

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 164 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Overall positive experience.

              Overall positive experience.

              Edina, MN

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 183 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I haven't serviced my vehicle yet. The...

              I haven't serviced my vehicle yet. The parts not in.

              Stockholm, WI

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 184 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Very friendly & accommodating. Excellent...

              Very friendly & accommodating. Excellent Sales & Service personnel. Made it a comfortable experience.

              Maplewood, MN

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 329 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Service advisor is great! shuttle service...

              Service advisor is great! Shuttle service is great!

              Woodbury, MN

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 351 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Very friendly and accommodating! let me...

              Very friendly and accommodating! Let me know of an upcoming recall. Would let me know when the part came in. Very quick and efficient.

              Saint Paul, MN

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 459 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I recently purchased a Chev Colorado...

              I recently purchased a Chev Colorado from Merit. The experience was very positive. The salesman (Jason Wortman) was very knowledgeable and thorough in answering all of my questions. He kept me up to date on the arrival of the vehicle and the status of the added dealer accessories I requested.

              WOODBURY, MN

              Business Response
              We're so happy to hear that you had a positive experience. We look forward to continuing to work with you.
              Nov 24, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 466 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              First off, I was disappointed that a new...

              First off, I was disappointed that a new Colorado would require transmission work at less than 500 mi. This is my main complaint. The problem took 5 days to diagnose and fix, too long. Communication was daily, but not accurate.

              HUGO, MN

              Business Response
              We sincerely appreciate the feedback.
              Nov 17, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 518 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              oil change, filter change, and tire...

              Oil change, filter change, and tire rotation and the service was very good.

              SAINT PAUL, MN

              Business Response
              Glad we could help you out!
              Sep 26, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              We have detected that you are using an outdated version of Microsoft Internet Explorer (version 10 or lower) that is no longer supported.To access this website, please upgrade to the new Microsoft Edge browser or Internet Explorer version 11, or alternatively you can use the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox or Safari browsers.

              X