No Data
Currently the service is unavailable, please refresh or try again later.
Type in or select a model name to view the experience.
Log Out
Hide
Show
142 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.7 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Merit Chevrolet, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is the number one goal at our St. Paul car dealership. Read these reviews to see what Merit customers are saying.
              Sort by:

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              !- day follow-up visit to recheck issues...

              !- day follow-up visit to recheck issues found at an earlier appointment. Service advisor (Mike) kept in touch during the day. and the service was completed and the car was picked up at 4pm as promised. Extended warrantees took care of the repairs and the car is performing excellently.

              Woodbury, MN

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 17 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Went back to adam for a new vehicle. As...

              Went back to Adam for a new vehicle. As last time, he treated us great and took care of all of our requests. We left with a second new vehicle from this dealership and Adam. Will go back again and recommend Merit Chevrolet

              South Saint Paul, MN

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 22 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Adam is a pleasure to work with. Very...

              Adam is a pleasure to work with. Very supportive with all of our questions and requests.

              South Saint Paul, MN

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 23 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              The issue with my car turned out to be a...

              The issue with my car turned out to be a simple spark plug that was loose. I paid a $140 diagnostic charge to tell me that, and the tech didn't even bother to clean the spark plug before he put it back in. That would have been a simple step that would have delighted me, versus taking a shortcut and not doing that. The tech also recommended changing all the plugs (at 55K miles), when the OEM plug is a 100K mile NGK Iridium spark plug. I also asked two different service writers and one said the plugs needed to be changed at 60K miles and the other said 100K (the correct answer). So I am really glad I did not listen to the advice of the tech and cleaned my own spark plug and put it back in.

              Woodbury, MN

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 23 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I was well informed on what i needed to do...

              I was well informed on what I needed to do and required maintenance for my car.

              Saint Paul, MN

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 23 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Merit always does an excellent job...

              Merit always does an excellent job servicing my vehicle.

              Saint Paul, MN

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 23 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              In and out in an hr. My service advisor...

              In and out in an hr. My service Advisor Mike was there at checkout with further info on some service that will be performed after one week of this visit to check on 2 leaks that were detected. He explained the procedure that will be done and reserved a vehicle for me to use while the car is in service.

              Woodbury, MN

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 28 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Good.

              Good.

              Beldenville, WI

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 30 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Quick and easy. Straight to the deal...

              Quick and easy. Straight to the deal without playing number games.

              Woodbury, MN

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 30 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Adam dittmer always doea a fantastoc job...

              Adam Dittmer always doea a fantastoc job for me. I receive great service and knowledge of the vehicle from him. I'll be back again!

              Hudson, WI

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 32 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Everything worked out fine.

              Everything worked out fine.

              Oakdale, MN

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 33 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I brought my car in for an oil change,...

              I brought my car in for an oil change, tire rotation and tranny flush. I was talked into doing spark plus as it was time. When I dropped off, I was told 2 to 3 hrs. They first started the car when they should have been wrapping up. At some point I was told the tranny cooling lines were broke and it was a 500 repair. My car didn't leak prior to the apt to so how could that be? Thankfully I have an amazing extended warranty so they covered it, but then it wasn't nearly as expensive. Hm... I also had the trunk button replaced last time I was in. This time I was told my rear license plate lights were both out and it would be 100 fix because the screw to hold it all together was stripped. Really? Merit is the only one to have touched it.

              Ham Lake, MN

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 34 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Very pleasant experience

              Very pleasant experience

              Saint Paul, MN

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 34 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I enjoy going to the merit the employees...

              I enjoy going to the Merit the employees that work on the salesfloor could be more friendlier and more coupons for valued customers

              Oakdale, MN

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 36 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              The negotiations for a good price was...

              The negotiations for a good price was trouble free. I was impressed with everyones politeness,especially my salesman Jerry Mathison. His followup on my purchase was very well appreciated. I've had excellent past experiences with this dealership and service. they have maintained their excellence in all categories.

              Woodbury, MN

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 37 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              It was all great!

              It was all great!

              Maplewood, MN

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 38 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Fast and great

              Fast and great

              Saint Paul, MN

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 39 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Always friendly and helpful.

              Always friendly and helpful.

              Woodbury, MN

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 43 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Both the rep adam and sales manager chad...

              Both the rep Adam and Sales Manager Chad were fabulous. They worked with us to negotiate a deal that worked for both the dealership but especially us. The paperwork portion seemed to take quite long time but in the end, we are extremely happy with the whole process. Merit has been a great dealership to deal with. The new Equinox is the perfect vehicle for what we were looking for. Thanks again for taking care of us as you have continually done in the past. Special shout out to Jessica Whitney in the service area who has always worked with us on our previous vehicle's service. She is just the best and is extremely professional. Thanks to everyone at Merit for another great transaction!

              Oakdale, MN

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 45 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Friendly, efficient, knowlegable,...

              Friendly, efficient, knowlegable, responsive

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              We have detected that you are using an outdated version of Microsoft Internet Explorer (version 10 or lower) that is no longer supported.To access this website, please upgrade to the new Microsoft Edge browser or Internet Explorer version 11, or alternatively you can use the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox or Safari browsers.

              X