27 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.7 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Merit Chevrolet, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is the number one goal at our St. Paul car dealership. Read these reviews to see what Merit customers are saying.
              Sort by:

              Posted 23 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Never a problem and always great customer...

              Never a problem and always great customer service.

              Oakdale, MN

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 38 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Mike strahley was extremely helpful during...

              Mike Strahley was extremely helpful during my recent visit to the shop. He was able to set me up with a loaner vehicle at the last minute and my vehicle was ready when I returned. As always the service was awesome!

              Bloomington, MN

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 44 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Just had an oil change

              Just had an oil change

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 98 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              You knew what was wrong with my car and...

              You knew what was wrong with my car and were able to fix it.

              Saint Paul, MN

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 123 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I use to think i found my one stop auto...

              I use to think I found my one stop auto service dealer until my last experience having to pay 160 dollars for an engine code check when I could have went to O Rileys for diagnosis as mentioned for free. While talking with service provider, my perceived conversation was if I did the work at Merit to fix the repair needed, the diagnostic test would be free.

              St Paul, MN

              Business Response
              Hi Brandon, Thank you for letting us know this. A complimentary inspection is high level. A more comprehensive diagnosis as suggested is optional and incurs cost. We've spoken to our staff to be clearer in explaining this. At your service, Merit Chevrolet
              Nov 01, 2016 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 126 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Always good and friendly!

              Always good and friendly!

              Oakdale, MN

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 144 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              They found the problem and fixed it. I...

              They found the problem and fixed it. I appreciate the shuttle service.

              Saint Paul, MN

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 154 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I have always been treated respectfully by...

              I have always been treated respectfully by the Merit Chevrolet staff and the work done on my car has been timely and satisfactorily.

              Oakdale, MN

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 165 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I had a flat tire on the morning of sept....

              I had a flat tire on the morning of Sept. 9th and had AAA come to put the spare on. Meanwhile I called Merit to make an appointment to bring my car in and buy another tire. Jessica at Merit was so very kind as to squeeze me in on a busy day. She also explained the other necessary repairs needed (part of the rear suspension had broken off and caused the flat tire. Everyone was just very professional and timely as always.

              Woodbury, MN

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 170 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Jason wortman provided excellent...

              Jason Wortman provided excellent information in helping me select my new 2016 Chevrolet Spark. I appreciate his patience while I was waiting the outcome of my State Farm insurance claim. Pat Trombley in the Body Shop was superior in her assistance in filing the State Farm insurance claim and providing/resolving the many items of information required by State Farm and Farm Bureau (the other individual's insurance).

              Maplewood, MN

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 275 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Instead of upselling air filters give...

              Instead of upselling air filters give estimates on suggested part replacements.

              Cottage Grove, MN

              Business Response
              Hi Michelle, Thanks for the feedback. Much appreciated, Merit Chevrolet
              Jun 02, 2016 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 278 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Always good, no problems

              Always good, no problems

              Oakdale, MN

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 296 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Merit staff were very professional. I...

              Merit staff were very professional. I found that my tire pressure computer did not match the wheels. I came back on May 2. The staff adjusted the computer/tire pressure to accurately. Thanks. Ann Norberg

              Maplewood, MN

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 307 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I wasn't happy with the price of the right...

              I wasn't happy with the price of the right front lower control arm, at $272 from merit I found that price to be well over $100 more than the most expensive part with the same part number on the internet, I feel that I was taken by having to pay full dealer list price. I was not offered any alternative options.

              Saint Paul, MN

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 326 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              It took longer to diagnose than i expected.

              It took longer to diagnose than I expected.

              Woodbury, MN

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 329 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Quick service and everything was done well!

              Quick service and everything was done well!

              Saint Paul, MN

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 349 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Pat provided me with the best information...

              Pat provided me with the best information to have my Cobalt repaired and having the accident-cause owner's pay for the repair.

              Maplewood, MN

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 373 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              They always provide me with an explanation...

              They always provide me with an explanation of the service my car needs.

              Oakdale, MN

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 459 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Service was fast for a last minute...

              Service was fast for a last minute appointment.

              SAINT PAUL, MN

              Business Response
              Our staff is thrilled with your positive feedback! Thank you for sharing and we hope to see you again soon.
              Nov 23, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 463 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              The service was, as usual,excellent as...

              The service was, as usual,excellent as was the work done on the car. I am a long time customer and very happy with the work and the treatment by the service staff.

              WOODBURY, MN

              Business Response
              Thank you for your feedback!
              Nov 20, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              We have detected that you are using an outdated version of Microsoft Internet Explorer (version 10 or lower) that is no longer supported.To access this website, please upgrade to the new Microsoft Edge browser or Internet Explorer version 11, or alternatively you can use the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox or Safari browsers.

              X