147 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.7 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Merit Chevrolet, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is the number one goal at our St. Paul car dealership. Read these reviews to see what Merit customers are saying.
              Sort by:

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I asked about purchasing new floor mats 3...

              I asked about purchasing new floor mats 3 times before she (service rep) finally and somewhat reluctantly took me back to parts to inquire there.. then she rang the bell for service and left me there to wait.. usually I am treated better when I am in for service. I felt like I was a bother to her.

              Oakdale, MN

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Was told it could take 2 hours to complete...

              Was told it could take 2 hours to complete service, but when I said I needed it done as soon as possible, it was completed in just over an hour. Very satisfied.

              Saint Paul, MN

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Was taken care of right away, as always .A...

              Was taken care of right away, as always .A good experience.

              Lino Lakes, MN

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Our salesmen jason was very good and...

              Our salesmen Jason was very good and knowledgable about the cars.

              Inver Grove Heights, MN

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 22 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Broken rear tail light bulb replaced in...

              Broken rear tail light bulb replaced in timely manner.

              Saint Paul, MN

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 23 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              All of our questions were answered by the...

              All of our questions were answered by the sales consultant, the sales manager and the business manager. We felt very comfortable with the entire experience. In fact, this is our second buying experience with Merit Cheverolet and recommend them to anyone planning to purchase a new or used vehicle. In addition, we have found their service department very helpful and we place all our trust in them. All in all, Merit Cheverolet provides a very pleasant and trustworthy experience in what is usually is a very stressful vehicle purchase situation. Thank you Merit Cheverolet!

              Woodbury, MN

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 27 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              All details of the car repair were handled...

              All details of the car repair were handled promptly and professionally.

              Oakdale, MN

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 31 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Staff is always courteous, professional...

              Staff is always courteous, professional and fast.

              Saint Paul, MN

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 36 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Being a woman, most times you are treated...

              Being a woman, most times you are treated like you are brainless. At Merit that isn't the case. They treat me with respect, take the time to explain things to me but don't treat me like a 2 year old. Also I appreciate how they call you and discuss what problem they found, approximately how much it will cost to fix it , and how long it will take before you get your vehicle back. I also like that their appointment scheduler is there after work hours for those of us who do work late and can't call until after work. All in all I will not have my vehicle fixed anywhere else.

              Saint Paul, MN

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 37 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Check engine light was still on when i...

              Check engine light was still on when I picked up vehicle. I would have liked an explanation of why this was, so I did not have to return the vehicle for a second look. Ultimately after the second visit the issue was fixed and explained.

              St Paul, MN

              Business Response
              Hello, We value you and your business and are committed to earning it, every visit! We're glad we were able to clarify any confusion. We look forward to seeing you again, Merit Chevrolet
              Jan 24, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 37 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Fixed a tire air leak fast while i waited....

              Fixed a tire air leak fast while I waited. As always, Jeff Michaelson gives me great service.

              Saint Paul, MN

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 44 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Car wouldn't start. Had it towed to...

              Car wouldn't start. Had it towed to Merit. It arrived mid-day. Called Jeff, the service agent I depend on at Merit and let him know it was coming. Once it arrived, Jeff let me know it was the battery. Started working on it and found that the rear brakes/rotors were bad. Jeff called me back and told me and also said it was near it's next oil change (as all the car's history is at Merit). Told him to take care of that too. Rec'd new license plates to put on, but couldn't get the screws off the front plate. Jeff/Merit took care of that as well. Saved me on visits to Merit by getting all done at once. I'm single, so handy having Jeff to consult, even if over the phone. He's got a great personality, not all business, which is makes my service at Merit personalized and I appreciate.

              Saint Paul, MN

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 44 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Brock listens well and meets all my needs...

              Brock listens well and meets all my needs when I bring my vehicle in. Thank you!

              North Branch, MN

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 48 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              This dealership takes very good care of me!

              This dealership takes very good care of me!

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 49 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Was happy to see that the tire pressure...

              Was happy to see that the tire pressure sensors were reset after tire rotation was done. Staff made sure I was informed of repairs they recommended before they completed them. Used shuttle service and both drivers (drop off and pick up) were very courteous.

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 60 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Always great professional and speedy...

              Always great professional and speedy service.

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 64 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I called merit on dec 14th just in the...

              I called Merit on Dec 14th just in the event they may have had AAA service. Since Merit did not have the service I proceeded to call AAA so they could order a towing service. I advised Merit I was having the Impala towed to their location. The next morning I received a call from Merit that they would be working on my car. The bottom line was that all that was needed was a new battery. I appreciated the thoughtfulness and caring in getting the Impala operational again.

              Maplewood, MN

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 66 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Totally satisfied

              Totally satisfied

              Saint Paul, MN

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 66 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Great service

              Great service

              Saint Paul, MN

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 66 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Good service and friendly associates.

              Good service and friendly associates.

              Woodbury, MN

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              We have detected that you are using an outdated version of Microsoft Internet Explorer (version 10 or lower) that is no longer supported.To access this website, please upgrade to the new Microsoft Edge browser or Internet Explorer version 11, or alternatively you can use the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox or Safari browsers.

              X